Excerpts…

2 Jun

The topic of leadership is taught in one thousand and one locations at a moment, but most people don’t want to learn the sacrificial part of leadership.
The saviour of the world denied Himself of the glory set on high.
The Apostle Paul said to his Timothy; ‘You therefore must endure hardship as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.
In 1957, Martin Luther King Jr. prayed “Lord, I hope no one will have to die as a result of our struggle for freedom in Montgomery. Certainly, I don’t want to die. But if anyone has to die, let it be me.”
Nelson Mandela said “If my people will not be free, I’ll prefer jail to bail”

Every great leadership that ever existed was borne out of sacrifice.
LEADERSHIP WITHOUT SACRIFICE IS AUTOMATIC AUTOCRACY.

Excerpts from “How faithful followers become Great Leaders” by Adeniruju Adedapo Treasure

[First posted February 2nd, 2013]

Leave a comment